In March 2021, members of the Citóg Records music collective were asked to create new versions of beloved Galway songs by artists past and present. The result is Amhráin, a series of performances filmed at iconic locations in Galway city such as The Cornstore, Bell, Book & Candle and the Galway Arts Centre. 

Amhráin is a Galway 2020 Small Towns Big Ideas project and features Field Trip, Dylan Murphy, Katie O’Connor, Eoin Dolan, Steven Sharpe, Tracy Bruen, Jack Lee, Emma Lohan and The Curly Organ.

Premiered 9pm, April 17th on The Black Gate.